Why are we doing FAQs on the 2023 Women’s T20 World Cup? Because we absolutely cannot wait for it, that’s why.

It’s always a great outing for the cricketing crowd. And this year is no different. If you’re new to cricket, we think you’ll stick get a kick out of the action. And of course if you’re a longtime fan, we’re sure this is already on your radar.

Whatever your knowledge level, you’ll get a lot out of our FAQs on the 2023 Women’s T20 World Cup. We’re going to be covering the more basic questions, as well as the ones that the hardcore fans among us will really respond to.

After you read these quick-fire questions and answers, you’ll know all about one of the highlights of the cricketing year!

And if you feel like placing any cricketing bets over the coming weeks and months, we’d recommend heading to bet365 to check out their offers. Plus if you use this bet365 bonus code, you’ll be very happy indeed with your sign up offer.

FAQs on the 2023 Women’s T20 World Cup

When is the 2023 Women’s T20 World Cup?

The 2023 Women’s T20 World Cup starts on Friday, 10 February. And then the action lasts for 16 days, culminating with the final on Sunday, 26 February.

Who’s hosting the 2023 Women’s T20 World Cup?

South Africa are hosting the 2023 Women’s T20 World Cup. As well as the prestige, the host nation also get automatic qualification into the tournament.

What iteration is this World Cup?

This is the eighth iteration of the Women’s T20 World Cup.

Wait a second… Wasn’t this tournament supposed to be held in 2022?

Yes it was! If you can remember that far back, originally, this tournament was set to kick off in late 2022. However, the Qatar World Cup got in the way. Due to scheduling clashes, it was decided that early 2023 was the smarter choice for the Women’s T20 World Cup.

Who’s playing in the Women’s T20 World Cup?

One of the main FAQs on the 2023 Women’s T20 World Cup is what countries are taking part. We’ve already discussed that South Africa were definites as they’re hosting.

But the other nine countries had to work harder to get their place. Australia, India, England, Sri Lanka, New Zealand, the West Indies and Pakistan all qualified by topping the T20 rankings.

Meanwhile, Bangladesh and Ireland had to win their places among the top cricketing nations in playoff matches.

The teams are split into two groups. Group A will play against each other, as will Group B. Then the champs from each group will eventually play off against each other.

Group A is:

  • Australia
  • Bangladesh
  • South Africa
  • New Zealand
  • Sri Lanka

Group B is:

  • West Indies
  • England
  • Pakistan
  • India
  • Ireland

How many players are on each squad in the T20 Women’s World Cup?

Every team gets a total of 15 players. These players are pre-selected well in advance of the first cricket match of the tournament.

What stadiums are being used to host the T20 Women’s World Cup matches?

There are three different stadiums being used to host the T20 Women’s World Cup in 2023. They are:

  • Newlands Cricket Ground, Cape Town, capacity of 25,000
  • St George’s Park Cricket Ground, Gqebera, capacity of 19,000
  • Boland Park, Paarl, capacity of 10,000

Cape Town and Paarl are relatively close together, which should make watching those matches fairly straightforward.

However, Gqebera is over the other side of the country, so that will be a fair distance for fans and players alike to trek.

Bet365 Bonus Code

Bet365 Review
Min deposit €5
Up to €100 in Bet Credits For New Customers at bet365
Min deposit €5. Bet Credits available for use upon settlement of bets to value of qualifying deposit. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply. The bonus code BET247 can be used during registration, but does not change the offer amount in any way.
Betfred Bonus
Betfred Bonus
Betfred Bonus Review
Get €40 When You Bet €10

Deposit €10on Signup
Get €40
New players only
William Hill Sportsbook
William Hill
€30 in Free Bets
William Hill Review
Bet €10 get €30 in free bets
Credited as 2 x €15 bets
New Customers Only