The first event of the 2022 WSOP is in the books with Katie Kopp taking down the Casino Employees No Limit Hold’em Event on Thursday morning.

The Casino Employees event, which admits casino workers, represents the first of 88 events of the World Series of Poker, that run until the middle of July and culminate with the Tournament of Champions on July 18th. The world-famous WSOP Main Event kicks off on July 3rd at 11 AM and will run until July 16th.

Kopp outlasted a field of 832 players over two days to win the $65,168 prize. She is a long-time dealer hailing from Cleveland, Ohio, who was joined by her mother. “The feeling is so surreal being here with my mom. We travel and deal together. My whole family plays poker. My grandpa taught us. My brother and sister both have rings and even my nine and 10-year-olds know how to play.”

Ongoing events at the WSOP

$100,000 High Roller Bounty – Chance Kornuth will take a lead among a field of five players into the Thursday’s action, which will get underway at 1 PM PT. Joining him at the final table will be a handful of familiar names, David Peters, Ali Imsirovic, Dario Sammartino and Koray Aldemir as they play towards the $1,166,810 first-place prize.

$2,500 Freezeout No Limit Hold’em – A total of 113 players survived Day 1 of the $2,500 Freezeout on Wednesday among the 752-person field. Action will pick up for Day 2 at noon PT.

$1,500 Dealers Choice – 430 players entered and just 123 remained after Wednesday’s action of the $1,500 Dealers Choice event. Dennis Eichhorn goes into the day as chip leader when action resumes at 2 PM PT.

Upcoming action

Two WSOP events start on Thursday with the first flight of the $500 Housewarming No Limit Hold’em event kicking off at 10 AM followed by the start of the $25,000 Heads-Up No Limit Hold’em Championship at 3 PM PT.

Watch the WSOP

PokerGo will broadcast the final table of the $100,000 High Roller beginning at 5 PM ET. You can watch with a PokerGo subscription available for $14.99 per month or $99 per year.

Tweets from around the WSOP